9 men and 4 women are standing in the Bye-election in Carlow-Kilkenny. Voting is on Friday, 22nd May 2015.

The Candidates are as follows

  1. Bobby Aylward (FF)
  2. David Fitzgerald (FG)
  3. Kathleen Funchion (Sinn Féin)
  4. Breda Gardner (IND)
  5. Daithi Holohan (IND)
  6. Elizabeth Hourihane (National Citizens Movement) Facebook page
  7. Conor MacLiam (AAA)
  8. Pat McKee (Renua)
  9. Malcolm Noonan (Green)
  10. Peter O'Loughlin (Identity Ireland) Identity Ireland Contact page
  11. Willie Quinn (Labour)
  12. Adrienne Wallace (PBP) Website form
  13. Noel G Walsh (IND)

We have asked all the candidates for their position and will share their answers with you. If you are living in the Carlow-Kilkenny constituency and have a vote for the election this Friday, ask your candidates for their opinion also and let us know what feedback you got!

Send your feedback to us at

Thank you!